Traveling: Disneyland Paris

As a little child, I have always dreamed of going to Disneyland, it was the land of fantasies and cartoons, of dreams and princess. Even if today I am no longer a kid, I can still feel as one, so I decided to treat myself with a ticket to the most visited park in Europe: Disneyland Paris.

Located in the 5th area of Paris, Disney now holds 2 parks: Adventure park and the Disney Studios. The day ticket is valid to one of them and it’s 42 euros per person during the week. Make sure you purchase the tickets from the official website if you want the best price. You can also purchase the skip the line ticket, that might come in useful if you don’t want to spend 2 hours in line as I did. Getting to the park is very easy and once you get out of the train station you will get to see the Disney universe all around. The entire town is actually made from the 2 parks.

From the moment I got into the park, I felt I was 10 again! I think in the first moments my eyes had happy tears in them, and I was running around like crazy. Was definitely one of the best days of my life. Bell’s castle is right in the middle of the park and on the way to it, you will get to walk through the American street, filled with shops and restaurants. The amusement park is divided into 3 types of activities: adventure, fun with the little ones and family activities. Make sure you take a map when you get it, you will need to find yourself the way throughout the park.

The lines can be a bit problematic, so make sure you get there when they open, around 10am. We managed to ride the train that circles the park, took a ride on the boat, went to the Pirates of the Caribbean carousel, the Wild West train carousel (where we waited in line for almost 2h) and last but definitely not least the Space Mountain from Star Wars. The last one is the most “terrifying” one since it rides at a high speed and turns you upside down. Furthermore, the screaming of the people that are riding before you are not reassuring at all, but the experience is amazing, adrenaline rush at full speed.

Make sure you wander around the maze from the Alice in Wonderland, visit the Queen of Hearts castle, climb in the tree house, visit Aladdin’s castle and, if you are really patient or lucky, take a picture with your favorite characters. I got to see Minnie and Chip&Dale, but the line was way too long for me to take a picture with them.

All around the park you will find stores with Disney articles. So you can purchase presents for your loved ones and for yourself, clearly. Also when you want to grab a bite, there are numerous places where you can eat while looking at the amazing park.

Personally, I would add the park to the bucket list of all the 90’s kids that grew up with the Disney movies and cartoons. To me, it was like turning back the time and seeing the kid that loved to play and dream. I was at last in the home of the favorite characters that now awaited for me to come and play. All of the costumes and the carousels are amazingly well made and you really get to lose yourself in their world.

IMG_3013

Leave a Reply

